movies I’ve watched lately – january 2012.

This is a bit of a mix of different movies I watched in the last month.

– “New Year’s Eve”

Actually, really a bad one. Just an incredible number of famous actors/actresses, nothing more.

– “How to steal a million”

So so so nice. What’s better than a rainy afternoon on the couch watching old movies??! (add your favorite cookies and I swear nothing’s missing. 😛 )

She’s a really good actress and the movie is really cute.

– “J. Edgar”

I just couldn’t believe this movie is directed by Eastwood.

He’s usually one of the best (just remembering “Million Dollar Baby”, “Mystic River” and “Gran Torino”, which I liked really much); I think this time he just failed. The movie is dramatically slow and definitely too long.

Good point is that there’s everytime a moral lesson behind his films.

– “Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows”

I have to admit I usually like this kind of movies and I love Sherlock Holmes’ character: it was just as I expected it to be, action and fun.

I doesn’t deserve a Oscar, but for sure it deserves to be seen.

– “Elizabethtown”

I think I had too many expectations about that; I eventually liked it, but it’s just a common movie. I enjoyed it, but I wouldn’t watch it again.

Some nice ideas and scenes in the last part though.

– “Inglourious basterds”

I should have seen it before. Brilliant!

Obviously it depends if you like Tarantino or not…that’s the key to decide if watching it or not.

I would recommend it…A creative way to direct a movie about the Nazis.

That’s all for now!

xx

Leave a Reply

