1book / 1film

1 book :                                                         1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

I’ve been reading it lately (it’s pretty long).

It’s just amazing, such a wonderful mysterious, spy, love story and all happens in Tokyo, which adds a lot to the book, I think.

First thing I wanted to recommend. And that’s the second:

1 film:                                                            Hanna (directed by Joe Wright)

The story takes place in Europe, mainly in Germany, but a bit here and there.

It’s a thriller movie, but it’s like watching a fairy tale.

The main character is a 16-year-old girl, which was raised by the father in a forest in the north of Finland.

It all starts from there and then it’s just a crazy run around Europe, as the girl and her father are chased by a C.I.A. officer, who wants to kill them…

Just watch it! ^^

(Starring Eric Bana and Cate Blanchett!)

xx,

Valentina

7 thoughts on “1book / 1film

  1. Haruki Murakami is the master of this magical realism he’s created. I loved Wind Up Bird Chronicle (the first of his books that I read) and loved IQ84 just as much, or maybe even more. His books are long, but so worth it. I find myself thinking about them for months afterwards. Great book recommendation!

    • I can’t say I’m a fan yet, as it’s the first of his books I’m reading, but I’m really enjoying it! I actually decided to buy it as I read a recommendation on another blog (the blog world is having a good influence on me). So I hope someone will take the inspiration from my post as well! Thanks for the comment and sorry for being a bit absent lately…I read your posts every day -and enjoy them-, I just never find the time to comment!

Leave a Reply

